People

Picture for lopez-ruiz.1

Carolina López -Ruiz
Associate Professor
614-688-4043
lopez-ruiz.1@osu.edu
  • Interaction between Greek and Near...
  • Archaic Greece history and...

Picture for shuman.1

Amy Shuman
Professor
shuman.1@osu.edu
  • Cultural Studies
  • Jewish Folklore

Picture for beyerchen.1

Alan Beyerchen
Professor Emeritus
beyerchen.1@osu.edu
  • Nineteenth and twentieth century...

photo of Lori Botnick Fireman

Lori Botnick Fireman
Program Coordinator
614-292-0700
fireman.2@osu.edu

Picture for brakke.2

David Brakke
Professor of History
614-292-2174
brakke.2@osu.edu
  • Ancient History
  • Religion in History

Picture for brenner.108

Naomi Brenner
Assistant Professor
614-292-8953
brenner.108@osu.edu
  • Modern Hebrew, Yiddish, and Arabic...

Picture for costigan.2

Lucia Costigan
Associate Professor
614-292-0833
costigan.2@osu.edu
  • Contemporary Brazilian and Latin...

Picture for fehervary.1

Helen Fehervary
Professor Emeritus
614-292-6985/688
fehervary.1@osu.edu
  • Modern German Jewish Literature
  • Critical Theory

Picture for fink.24

Carole Fink
Professor Emeritus
fink.24@osu.edu
  • European international history and...

Picture for fink.1

Howard P. Fink
Professor Emeritus
(614) 292-5791
fink.1@osu.edu
  • Legal Classics
  • Civil Procedure

Picture for fink.5

Steven Fink
Associate Professor; Associate...
614-292-6868
fink.5@osu.edu
  • American Studies
  • Jewish-American Literature

Picture for fischer.5

Bernd Fischer
Professor
614-688-4163
fischer.5@osu.edu
  • 18th and 19th centuries and...
  • German Jewish Literature and...

Picture for frank.152

Daniel Frank
Associate Professor
614-292-7494
frank.152@osu.edu
  • Medieval Jewish History and...
  • Judeo-Arabic

Picture for freeman.5

Evelyn Freeman
Professor Emeritus
614-292-2469
freeman.5@osu.edu
  • Jewish Children's Literature

Picture for galron.1

Joseph Galron
Associate Professor
(614) 292-3362
galron.1@osu.edu
  • Jewish Studies Librarian

Picture for glaser.20

Steven Glaser
Professor
(614) 292-4615
glaser.20@osu.edu
  • Jewish Music
  • Piano Performance

photo of Matt Goldish

Matt Goldish
Professor
614-292-1358
goldish.1@osu.edu
  • Messianism
  • Early-Modern Jewish History

Picture for guy.60

Donna Guy
Professor Emeritus
guy.60@osu.edu
  • Latin American History

Picture for harrill.5

J. Albert Harrill
Professor
(614) 292-5404
harrill.5@osu.edu
  • New Testament studies
  • Early Christian social history
  • Ancient Mediterranean religions

Picture for hathaway.24

Jane Hathaway
Professor
614-292-7138
hathaway.24@osu.edu
  • Jews under Islamic Rule

Picture for judd.18

Robin Judd
Associate Professor
614-292-9313
judd.18@osu.edu
  • Modern Jewish History
  • Gender History & Theory

Picture for kaye.74

Alexander Kaye
Assistant Professor
kaye.74@osu.edu
  • Modern intellectual history
  • Modern Israel
  • Jewish law

Picture for kaye.73

Lynn Kaye
Assistant Professor
614-688-1552
kaye.73@osu.edu
  • Rabbinic literature
  • Jewish Law and Thought
  • Literary/critical theory

Picture for kosstrin.1

Hannah Kosstrin
Assistant Professor
kosstrin.1@osu.edu
  • Gender studies in dance
  • Jewish studies in dance

Picture for lishan.1

Stuart Lishan
Associate Professor
614-292-9133
lishan.1@osu.edu
  • Jewish-American Literature

Picture for meier.3

Sam Meier
Professor
614-292-5569
meier.3@osu.edu
  • Ancient Israelite History
  • Bible

Picture for miller.3

David Miller
Associate Professor
614-292-7140
miller.3@osu.edu
  • Yiddish Language and Literature

Picture for modan.1

Gabriella Modan
Associate Professor
614-292-0338
modan.1@osu.edu
  • Sociolinguistics
  • Ethnography

Picture for radzynski.1

Jan Radzynski
Professor
(614) 292-4654
radzynski.1@osu.edu
  • Composition
  • Jewish Music

Picture for reitter.4

Paul Reitter
Associate Professor
614-292-1401
reitter.4@osu.edu
  • Modern German Jewish Literature

Picture for rudavsky.1

Tamar Rudavsky
Professor; Melton Center Director
614-292-7914
rudavsky.1@osu.edu
  • Medieval Jewish and Scholastic...

Picture for shabad.1

Goldie Shabad
Professor Emeritus
shabad.1@osu.edu
  • East European Politics

Picture for shapiro.4

Stewart Shapiro
Professor
(614) 292-8198
shapiro.4@osu.edu
  • Jewish Philosophy
  • Philosophy of Logic

Picture for silver.22

Suzanne Silver
Associate Professor
(614) 292-5072
silver.22@osu.edu
  • Jewish Art

Picture for stein.1

David Stein
Associate Professor
(614) 292-0988
stein.1@osu.edu
  • Adult Education

Picture for swartz.69

Michael Swartz
Professor
614-292-9967
swartz.69@osu.edu
  • Rabbinic Literature
  • Jewish Mysticism

Picture for tanenbaum.8

Adena Tanenbaum
Associate Professor
614-292-7304
tanenbaum.8@osu.edu
  • Modern Hebrew Literature
  • Medieval Jewish Literature and...

Picture for weiner.141

Isaac Weiner
Assistant Professor
weiner.141@osu.edu
  • Religion and sound
  • Material and sensory cultures of...
  • Religion and law

Picture for weisberg.1

Herb Weisberg
Professor Emeritus
(614) 688-4509
weisberg.1@osu.edu
  • American Politics
  • Jewish Voting